February 23-27
San Antonio, USA

The 16th ACM Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative Work and Social Computing (CSCW 2013) will be held February 23-27 in San Antonio, Texas, USA. San Antonio is growing rapidly and offers pleasant winter weather. The conference will be held in the Hyatt Regency on the river walk, which offers many restaurant and entertainment possibilities within short walking distance.

CSCW is the premier venue for presenting research in the design and use of technologies that affect groups, organizations, communities, and networks. Bringing together top researchers and practitioners from academia and industry in the area of social computing, CSCW encompasses both the technical and social challenges encountered when supporting collaboration. CSCW 2012 drew over 650 people (see the 2012 program for details) and included keynote and invited talks byYochai Benkler, Judy Olson, and Marietta Baba.

CSCW 2013 will build on this strong history with venues including Papers, Workshops, Panels, Interactive Posters, Videos, Demonstrations, CSCW Horizon, and a Doctoral Colloquium. The submission date for Papers is June 1, 2012 (abstracts requested May 25th). See the Call for Participation for additional information. Other venues will have later deadlines.

Keynote Speakers

We are pleased to announce that Ron Burt from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business will give the opening keynote address. The closing keynote speaker will be Jascha Franklin-Hodge, CTO and Founding Partner at Blue State Digital.

About the Process

In an effort to be as open, transparent, and inclusive as possible, we have created a page to report on aspects of the conference and publication process. Here you will find information on the papers submission process, including numbers and lengths of submitted papers, copies of the review form, and more. We will update this page as information becomes available.

On behalf of the Conference Committee, we invite you to begin planning your submissions and participation for the 2013 conference!

Conference Co-chairs

Amy Bruckman, Georgia Tech

Scott Counts, Microsoft Research